New in 0.9
Installation instructions were added in 0.9.0. Users upgrading from previous versions should review Enable RabbitMQ queue management interface.
RabbitMQ queues can now be viewed within the OpenREM web interface if you are logged in as an admin user. If required, queues can also be purged and deleted using this interface.
The queue used by OpenREM is named default, and is highlighted in green.
Messages waiting indicates the number of tasks in the queue that are yet to be actioned. This will be because either Celery isn’t running, or because all it’s workers are busy.
Tasks being processed indicates how many tasks Celery is currently processing.
When tasks are complete, messages are sent to queues that have names such as
Tasks are persistent, so RabbitMQ will attempt to get them processed even if you stop the service or reboot the machine. Sometimes this is not desirable, and it can be necessary to delete the tasks from the queue. To do this, click on the Purge button for that queue (see figure 2).
Once a queue has no messages waiting and no tasks being processed, you can delete the queue if you wish - this shouldn’t normally be necessary.
In the example below, four tasks are currently being processed by Celery and three are waiting to be processed. One queue has acknowlegements in and can be purged, another is empty and can be deleted if you wish. The tasks that are waiting to be processed can be purged too before they get to Celery. The ones that are already being processed can be managed by following the link to the Celery manager.
Celery queues can also be viewed if you are logged in as an admin user.
If necessary, tasks can be terminated by clicking on the button. Below you can see four tasks in progress, one that has finished successfully and one that has been revoked (stopped and deleted).